Dawn Holland named Bend Chamber's 'Woman of the Year'

Other award recipients announced at gala event

BEND, Ore. - The Bend Chamber’s Women of the Year Awards, sponsored by U.S. Bank, is a celebration of the achievements and contributions of the women of Central Oregon.

“This year, a record number of nominations were submitted, which is a testament to the scope and scale of women’s impact on our communities, businesses and daily lives,” said Robin Rogers, Director of Programs and Events at the Bend Chamber.

“We’re very excited to announce the recipients in each of the six award categories,” she added.

Named the 2019 Woman of the Year was Dawn Holland, the founder and director of DAWNS House, which offers sober living for women in recovery from drugs and alcohol.

The awards ceremony was held at a packed Eagle Mountain Event Center Thursday evening and emceed by Moe Carrick, 2016 Woman of the Year Award recipient and founder of Moementum.  

As an added bonus for the recipients of the Young Hero Award, each received a scholarship award of $1,500. The scholarship award is sponsored by Express Employment Professionals, Robberson Ford Lincoln Mazda and Bigfoot Beverages.

Information about each of the award recipients and the nominees can be found at:

And the recipients are…

Woman of the Year

Dawn Holland


Lifetime Achievement

Peggy Carey

J Bar J



Entrepreneur of the Year

Affton Coffelt

Broken Top Candle Company

Community Hero

Anna Higgins

High Desert Education Service District

Young Hero (Ages 14-17)

Jacquelynn Lopez-Lia

 Mountain View H.S.

Young Hero (Ages 18-21)

Lynnea Fredrickson

OSU - Cascades

By clicking Submit users are agreeing to follow the Terms of Service
comments powered by Disqus

Recommended Stories