By Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service

Distributed by The Sports Xchange

There are 12 days remaining before the 2014 Daytona 500; hence, the number for today is:

12: The car number driven to victory by Ryan Newman in the 2008 Daytona 500, the 50th running of the Great American Race. That was the last NASCAR Sprint Cup Series event won by the No. 12. Brad Keselowski used that number in his first full season of NASCAR Sprint Cup racing (2010) but didn't get a win for Team Penske until he switched to the No. 2 for his second year with the organization. All told, the No. 12 has been to Victory Lane 56 times in 1,298 NASCAR Sprint Cup starts.