Baseball's Triple Crown hitters

POSTED: 9:59 AM PDT October 3, 2012    UPDATED: 8:15 PM PDT October 3, 2012 

Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers captured baseball's first hitting Triple Crown since 1967. Here are the other 14 hitters who have won the crown before him.

Triple Crown - Ty Cobb
11 / 16
Library of Congress

1909: Ty Cobb of the Detroit Tigers
.377 average, 9 home runs and 107 RBI


The views expressed are not those of this company or its affiliated companies. Please note by clicking on "Post" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms.

blog comments powered by Disqus