Deschutes, Redmond, Sisters join e-permit program

SALEM, Ore. - The Deschutes County, Harney County, Malheur County, Happy Valley, Redmond, Sisters and Talent building departments have joined Oregon's full-service e-permitting program.

The addition of these jurisdictions brings the list of full-service jurisdictions to 21.

The others are Aurora, Coos Bay, Cottage Grove, Florence, Jefferson County, Junction City, Lake Oswego, Lane County, Lebanon, Mid-Columbia Council of Governments, Marion County, Milwaukie and Springfield.

The division will be bringing Baker City, Polk County, and Veneta on-board during the spring. The program has the capacity to serve all 134 local building departments in Oregon.

Full-service e-permitting builds on the "basic services" e-permitting program, which allows contractors to buy simple, non-plan review permits online.

With full-service e-permitting, licensed contractors can access many more services, including:

* Purchasing a full range of electrical, structural, mechanical and plumbing permits
* Submitting electronic plans for review
* Tracking permit processing status
* Printing permits and Certificates of Occupancy
* Scheduling inspections via phone or internet
* Receiving inspection results via email or telephone

In addition, licensed architects and engineers can submit applications, including documents for new buildings.

By clicking Submit users are agreeing to follow the Terms of Service
comments powered by Disqus

Most Popular Stories