“I haven't had a win all season,” Noble said. “This is my first win. I've had a bunch of close seconds. I knew I had to redeem my season today. It came together today. That's fine. I'll take all of the other seconds just as long as I can win this one.”

Louie Amelburu (Las Vegas, Nev./Microseal Racing Team) earned the men’s 50-54 Best All-Around Rider recognition. Amelburu finished third in the men’s 90-and-over road race, fourth in the men’s 50-54 time trial, 11th in the men’s 50-54 road race and 13th in the men’s 50-54 criterium.

The 65-rider men’s 45-49 criterium was decided by a field sprint to the finish line. Local rider Eric Martin (Bend, Ore./BendBroadband-WebCyclery Racing) came from sixth wheel, around the left side of the riders in front of him to narrowly edge Chris Wire (Saratoga, Calif./PrimeTime Cycling Team), who finished second, and bronze medalist John Fairbanks (Sacramento, Calif./Folsom Bike-VW-Raley’s) at the line.

The 40-kilometer race featured several short-lived breakaways which were not allowed to gain a significant gap on the field. Mike Henry (Damascus, Ore./Evolution Racing Team-WA) and Paul Bourcier (Eugene, Ore./Veloce Racing p/b smith&nephew) each spent significant time at the front of the race, but were not a factor in the field sprint to the finish.

Paul Thomas (Tucson, Ariz./Landis-Trek) topped his field as its Best All-Around Rider. Thomas won the men's tandem 70-and-over road race, placed third in the men's 45-49 time trial and the road race. He also finished 13th in the men's 45-49 criterium.

The 2013 USA Cycling Masters Road National Championships conclude Sunday with criterium races featuring the 50-and-over women and the 60-and-over men on the same course in downtown Redmond.

For complete details on this event, including a complete schedule, results, course maps and a photo gallery, please visit the event website. If you can’t make it out for the event, follow all of the action on Twitter using the hashtag #RoadNats.

2013 USA Cycling Masters Road National Championships
Bend, Ore.
Sept. 4-8, 2013


Women’s 35-39 (40 km)
1. Anne Donley (Boulder, Colo./Rise Above Racing)
2. Lucia Mokres (Redwood City, Calif./Los Gatos Bicycle Racing Club)
3. Elizabeth Nettles (Seattle, Wash./Boat Street Cycling Club (BSCC))
4. Marissa Axell (El Cerrito, Calif./Fremont Bank Cycling Team)
5. Agnes Sauvage (Seattle, Wash./Seattle Super Squadra)

Women’s 40-44 (35 km)
1. Amy Phillips (Chattanooga, Tenn./Scenic City Velo)
2. Tanya Grossman (Castro Valley, Calif./Los Gatos Bicycle Racing Club)
3. Heather McWilliams-Mierzejews (Louisville, Colo./Boulder Orthopedics)
4. Bre Rue (Portland, Ore./Fred Meyer Cycling Team)
5. Brenna Lopez Otero (Bend, Ore.)

Women’s 45-49 (30 km)
1. Ginny King (Dallas, Texas/KingRacingGroup)
2. Julie Cutts (Las Vegas, Nev./Velo Club LaGrange)
3. Andi Smith (Menlo Park, Calif./B4T9-Foundation)
4. Jennifer Yaeso (Gallatin Gateway, Mont./Team Kenda p/b RACC)
5. Julia Violich (San Anselmo, Calif./Exergy TWENTY16)

Men’s 55-59 (40 km)
1. Mark Hoffenberg (Ladera Ranch, Calif./ Rokform-Rock n’ Road)
2. Lawrence Nolan (Fremont, Calif./Team Specialized Racing)
3. Glenn Schneider (Lake Worth, Fla./GS Palm Beach)
4. Robert Downs (Madison, Wis./Planet Bike)
5. Michael Birditt (Escondido, Calif./Swami’s Cycling Club)

Men’s 50-54 (40 km)
1. Mark Noble (Ventura, Calif./TIME-Velo Pasadena Team)
2. Craig Miller (Orange, Calif./BBI-SIC Cycling)
3. Hunter East (Little Rock, Ark./Oklahoma City Velo Club)
4. Anthony Taylor (Brooklyn, N.Y./Dave Jordan Racing)
5. Christopher Hahn (Santa Barbara, Calif./TIME-Velo Pasadena Team)

Men’s 45-49 (40 km)
1. Eric Martin (Bend, Ore./BendBroadband-WebCyclery Racing)
2. Chris Wire (Saratoga, Calif./PrimeTime Cycling Team)
3. John Fairbanks (Sacramento, Calif./Folsom Bike-VW-Raley’s)
4. Shaun Bagley (Visalia, Calif./Momentum Racing p/b Global CTI)
5. Kirk Corsello (Lilburn, Ga./Century Road Club Assoc)

Men’s 40-44 (50 km)
1. Matthew Gates (Lyons, Colo./Rocky Mountain Cancer Centers Cycling Team)
2. Dean LaBerge (Napa, Calif./PrimeTime Cycling Team)
3. Michael Johnson (Mission Viejo, Calif./MRI Endurance Elite Masters)
4. Grant Potter (Parkland, Fla./Graner-Stradalli Cycling)
5. Michael Charleton (Windsor, Calif./Red Peloton)

Men’s 35-39 (50 km)
1. Ivan Dominguez (Westlake Village, Calif./MRI Endurance Elite Masters)
2. Michael Easter (Ventura, Calif./TIME-Velo Pasadena Team)
3. Aaron Wimberley (Redondo Beach, Calif./Team Helen's)
4. Dana Williams (Mill Valley, Calif./Team Mike's Bikes p/b incase)
5. Jan Weissenberger (San Francisco, Calif./ZIPZ CYCLING TEAM)