Deschutes County Farm Bureau announces scholarship winners

BEND, Ore. - Deschutes County Farm Bureau is proud to announce the winners of its 2017 scholarship program.

Five students were awarded $1,000, and two earned $1,500.

Congratulations to all well-deserving scholarship recipients: Lauren Riback, $1,000 winner; Christian Lisignoli, $1,000 winner; Alexander Cyrus, $1,000 winner; Andrew Stengel, $1,000 winner; Ethan Stengel, $1,000 winner; Cody Nance, $1,500 winner; and Kelley Duggan, $1,500 winner.

One of the scholarship criteria is that students come from families with a voting or supporting membership in Deschutes County Farm Bureau.

Scholarships were open to students pursuing any field of study, with preference given to those interested in agriculture or forestry.

Congratulations again to all scholarship winners!

The state's largest general farm organization, Oregon Farm Bureau (OFB) is a grassroots, nonpartisan, nonprofit organization representing the interests of the state's farmers and ranchers in the public and policymaking arenas. First established in Oregon in 1919, Farm Bureau is organized in all 36 counties and has 7,000 member families that are professionally engaged in agriculture.

Deschutes County Farm Bureau represents 2,733 families.

By clicking Submit users are agreeing to follow the Terms of Service
comments powered by Disqus

Most Popular Stories