The Central Oregon Builders Association announces its 2013 Excellence Award winners.

Awards were presented in many categories at the COBA Excellence Awards Gala last week.  Award recipients were nominated and judged primarily on their involvement in COBA, industry accomplishments and civic activities.

COBA Builder of the Year Award: Jay Campbell, Woodhill Homes

COBA Remodeler of the Year Award: Chuck Schermerhorn, Neil Kelly Design/Build Remodeling

COBA Associate of the Year Award : Randy Miller, Attorney at Law

COBA Gary Bunger Memorial Award for Industry Loyalty: AmeriTitle

COBA Commercial Builder of the Year Award : CS Construction

COBA Public Official of the Year Award: Scott Ramsay, Bend City Councilor

COBA Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill Smith, William Smith Properties

COBA Sub-Contractor of the Year Award: Todd Taylor, Taylor NW

COBA New Member of the Year Award: Franklin Brothers

COBA Developer of the Year Award: Hayden Homes

COBA Membership Recruiter of the Year: Debbie Baldwin, Century 21 Gold Country Realty

COBA Committee Chair of the Year Award: Debbie Baldwin, Century 21 Gold Country Realty 

COBA Green Builder of the Year Award: SolAire Homebuilders

COBA Green Developer of the Year Award: Caldera Springs

COBA Volunteer of the Year Award: Stacy Hart, Washington Federal

COBA Non-Profit Partner of the Year Award: Neighbor Impact

COBA Committee Member of the Year Award: Greg Blackmore, First American Title Company

COBA Realtor of the Year Award: Sandy Garner, The Garner Group

COBA Materials Supplier of the Year Award: Mike Kaonis, Milgard

COBA President’s Award: The Athletic Club of Bend

COBA Residential Company Award for Safety: Sun Forest Construction

COBA Commercial Company Award for Safety: Central Oregon Heating & Cooling

Building Green Council Sub Contractor of the Year Award: Northwest Quality Roofing