Bend-La Pine Schools to honor 67 staff members

With Excellence in Education awards

BEND, Ore. - On Wednesday, Bend-La Pine Schools will honor 67 staff members as Excellence in Education award winners for making a difference in the lives of students. The event takes place at Silver Rail Elementary School in Bend at 4 p.m.

“Every year, I am humbled as I listen to stories of how our teachers and support staff go the extra mile to help our students and schools,” said Superintendent Shay Mikalson. “This is one of my favorite events of the year, because it recognizes the excellence, dedication and inspiring work of our staff.”

The winning staff members will be considered for Bend-La Pine Schools’ teacher and support staff person of the year awards, announced in August. 

Staff members honored for their outstanding contributions are:

Amity Creek Magnet at Thompson School: Elizabeth (Beth) Neumann

Bear Creek Elementary School: Kinsey Martin and Carol Evans

Bend Senior High School: Dave Williams and Susan Kirkpatrick

Buckingham Elementary School: Sydney Murphy and Jenni LaCombe

Cascade Middle School: Kendra Jerome and Sandy Schmidt

Distribution Center: Regina Emerson

Elk Meadow Elementary School: Melinda Brown and Lisa McGee

Ensworth Elementary School: Joe Green

High Desert Middle School: Stephanie Morrison and Kindra Maestas

High Lakes Elementary School: Tom Scott and Nancy Stuart

Highland Magnet at Kenwood School: Marina Reisinger and Debra (Debbie) Rychard

Juniper Elementary School: Chris Bagley and Bobbe Crain

Information Technology: Vince Valenti

La Pine Elementary School: Cari Fike and Liz McPike

La Pine High School: Lindsey Spring and Dave Mason

La Pine Middle School: Deb Stumpf and Stacy Welsh

Lava Ridge Elementary School: Rachel Schendel and Debi Maudlin

Maintenance Department: Mark Bessey

Marshall High School: Andrew Sawyer and Drew Erickson

Mountain View High School: Carrie Erickson and Joi Leahy

Nutrition Services Department: Tracie Gleffe, Florence Cheney, Kayla Ruvalcaba and Robbye Purves

Pacific Crest Middle School: Jenny Brown and Rob Johnson

Pilot Butte Middle School: Amy Brunner and Raquel Hernandez

Pine Ridge Elementary School: Rebecca Daenzer and Jennifer (Jenn) Reuter

Ponderosa Elementary School: Kari Sue and Steve Kelly

REALMS: Karen Holm and Eli Seemann

R.E. Jewell Elementary School: Anna Schmitt and Marie Hackbarth

Rosland Elementary School: Angie Dixson and Nicole Brazier

Silver Rail Elementary School: Kelly Cloud and Maria Buagas

Sky View Middle School: Nicole Henry and Deedee Reeser

Summit High School: Dan Judd and Kay Duncan

Three Rivers School: Kacie Pitner and Leslie Orlich

Transportation Department: Kimberly Mercer (Bend), Russ King (La Pine)

Westside Village Magnet at Kingston School: Patrick Bluhm and Kelly Holliday

William E. Miller Elementary School: Holly Reynolds and Glen Carey

By clicking Submit users are agreeing to follow the Terms of Service
comments powered by Disqus

Most Popular Stories