Oregon Supreme Court upholds Guzek death penalty

Nearly 30 years after the brutal 1987 slaying of a Terrebonne couple – and after court costs topping $3 million – the Oregon Supreme Court on Friday rejected convicted killer Randy Lee Guzek’s appeal of his fourth death sentence, affirming that penalty for the first time and refusing to remand the case for a fifth sentencing trial in Bend.


Contact Us

NewsChannel 21 Contact Information

Newsroom (to submit tips, reach reporters/producers, submit viewer photos and news releases): (541) 617-6231 or stories@ktvz.com

Main station phone/e-mail: (541) 383-2121 or ktvz@ktvz.com (Be advised this e-mail is only checked during business hours - for time-sensitive news-related info or questions, please e-mail the newsroom at address listed above.)

Address: 62990 O.B. Riley Rd., Bend, OR 97701

Fax: (541) 382-1616

Advertise with us: Contact Jerry Upham at (541) 383-2121 or sales@ktvz.com 

Sports: (541) 617-6229 or sports@ktvz.com

Weather: (541) 617-6203 or weather@ktvz.com

Website info: (541) 617-6231 or stories@ktvz.com

Engineering: (541) 617-6201 or engineering@ktvz.com

Human resources: (541) 617-6236 or humanresources@ktvz.com

Administration: General Manager Bob Singer, (541) 383-2121 or ktvz@ktvz.com

Promotions: (541) 617-6226 or promotions@ktvz.com  

Public affairs: (541) 617-6223 or publicaffairs@ktvz.com 

For Immediate Closed Captioning Concerns Please Contact:
Lee Anderson
News Director
Phone: (541) 617-6233
Fax: (541) 382-1616
Email: lee.anderson@ktvz.com

We will make every effort to respond or resolve your inquiry within 24 hours or 1 business day.

For Non-Immediate concerns and Written Close Captioning Complaints please contact:
Daniel Bay
Chief Engineer, KTVZ-TV
62990 O.B. Riley Road Bend OR 97701
Phone: (541) 617-6201
Fax: (541) 382-1616
Email: daniel.bay@ktvz.com

We may be able to resolve your problem immediately without the need for a formal complaint. In any event, we will respond to your complaint within 30 days.

News Tips and Questions


Most Popular


Sign up for KTVZ Emails

  • KTVZ Email Newsletters


    Sign up for Breaking News, Daily Headlines, Local Alert Weather, Severe Weather Alerts and much more!