Harney

Wind Advisory:

Issued at: 2:21 PM MDT on October 24, 2014, expires at: 7:00 PM PDT on October 25, 2014
  • ...Wind Advisory in effect from noon MDT /11 am PDT/ to 8 PM MDT /7 PM PDT/ Saturday... The National Weather Service in Boise has issued a Wind Advisory for Harney County and Malheur County...which is in effect from noon MDT /11 am PDT/ to 8 PM MDT /7 PM PDT/ Saturday.
  • Winds...south 25 to 35 mph with gusts to 50 mph. Locally higher gusts are possible. The strongest winds are expected in southern Harney County and southern Malheur County.
  • Timing...the winds will increase during the morning...becoming very windy during the afternoon. Winds will diminish during the evening.
  • Impacts...travel difficulties for high profile vehicles... including Highway 95. Precautionary/preparedness actions... A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of at least 30 mph... or gusts of at least 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.
Advertisement

Most Popular

Advertisement

Sign up for KTVZ Emails

  • KTVZ Email Newsletters

    newsletterimage

    Sign up for Breaking News, Daily Headlines, Local Alert Weather, Severe Weather Alerts and much more!